Meh Save Dislike You this. Undo?

No Country For Old Men

No Country for Old Men is a 2005 novel by U.S. author Cormac McCarthy. The story occurs in the vicinity of the United States–Mexico border, in 1980, and concerns an illegal drug deal gone awry in the Texas desert backcountry.

The title of the novel derives from the first line of the poem "Sailing to Byzantium" (1926), by W. B. Yeats. The book was adapted into the 2007 film of the same name, which won four Academy Awards, including Best Picture.



The plot follows the interweaving paths of the three central characters (Llewelyn Moss, Anton Chigurh, and Ed Tom Bell), set in motion by events related to a drug deal gone bad near the Mexican-American border in southwest Texas, in Terrell County.

In 1980, Llewelyn Moss, while hunting antelope, stumbles across the aftermath of a drug-deal gone wrong, which has left everyone dead but a single badly wounded Mexican who pleads with Moss for water.

Be the first to say something!

Copyright © 2015 Tastekid. All rights reserved.
Type in your favorite bands, movies, shows, books, authors or games...