Meh Save Dislike You this. Undo?


Lostprophets /lɒstˈprɒfɪts/ were a Welsh rock band from Pontypridd, formed in 1997. Founded by their lead vocalist Ian Watkins, bassist (later guitarist) Mike Lewis, drummer Mike Chiplin and guitarist Lee Gaze, they were originally a side-project to hardcore punk band Public Disturbance. Lostprophets released five studio albums, with their final release Weapons being released on 2 April 2012. They were also part of the Cardiff music scene. The band achieved two top ten hits on the UK Singles Chart ("Last Train Home" and "Rooftops"), one number one single on the Alternative Songs chart ("Last Train Home"), several Kerrang! Awards and nominations, and sold around 3.5 million albums worldwide.

In late 2012, Watkins was charged with multiple sexual offences against children.

3 Comments, add your own!

Reply CZums82 days ago

2words: baby-rapist.

Reply blackmist2731029 days ago

love them!!!seen them live :P

Reply Kaitlyn1281 days ago

These guys are awesome!!

Copyright © 2015 Tastekid. All rights reserved.
Type in your favorite bands, movies, shows, books, authors or games...